Cheshire Union of Golf Clubs

Cheshire County Championship

The 72 Hole Cheshire Championship is open to any Cheshire Club player with a  maximum handicap of 7. The field is limited 132 players with the top 40 scores and ties progressing to the final 36 Holes.

The event is listed on the World Amateur Golf Ranking.






2018Josh McMahon274Ben HallamWallasey
2017Fraser Macleod281Lewis GeorgeBromborough
2016James Newton136 (36 holes)Matthew MurrayPrestbury
2015Tom Heggarty290James McCormickRoyal Liverpool
2014Mark Geddes279Lewis GeorgeHeswall
2013James Newton284James McCormickEaton
2012J McCormick279L BurrowsStockport
2011F MaCleod281L BurrowsCaldy
2010I Winstanley280O SmithDelamere
2009M Bedford
M HarringtonPrestbury
2008C Lewis
J SimsWallasey
2007I Davie
E ParkerSandiway
2006D Horsey
J HowarthStockport
2005D Horsey
K KeanRoyal
2004D Peel
P WaringDelamere
2003M Pilling
D MarmionCaldy
2002D Wardrop
P BoltonPrestbury
2001GJ Bradley
J O HolmesWallasey
2000FA Bibby
D WardopWilmslow
1999SS Grewal
C R SmethurstSandiway
1998JR Donaldson
G J BradleyBromborough
1997N Pabari
G J BradleyRomiley
1996D Vaughan
G J BradleyHeswall
1995CR Smethurst
C J SandsStockport
1994JS Hodgson
G J BradleyRoyal Liverpool
1993JS Hodgson
A HillDelamere Forest
1992A Hill
P BoltonPrestbury
1991DA Bathgate
I PethybridgeWallasey
1990JR Berry
V G McCandlessWilmslow
1989PT Bailey
D A BathgateCaldy
1988PT Bailey
D A BathgateSandiway
1987JP Jones
R HughesBromborough
1986JP Bailey
A HillWilmslow
1985NW Briggs
H GreenRoyal Liverpool
1984I Spencer
V G McCandlessPrestbury
1983CR Smethurst
C HarrisonHeswall
1982CR Smethurst
C HarrisonDelamere Forest
1981C Harrison
J P JonesRomiley
1980EI Bradshaw
J D NorburyCaldy
1979PT Bailey
G M BerrySandiway
1978CR Smethurst
G M EdwardsStockport
1977EI Bradshaw
R A BiggsDelamere Forest
1976RA Biggs
B StockdaleRoyal Liverpool
1975EI Bradshaw
B StockdaleBromborough
1974PH Dennett
B StockdaleWilmslow
1973GM Edwards
C R SmethurstPrestbury
1972DK Jones
C R SmethurstSandiway
1971TO Frost
J E BerhrendWallasey
1970B Stockdale
R WestMere
1969DP Jones
M J PearsonRoyal Liverpool
1968NB Moir
H C BranchSandiway
1967A O'connor
G M EdwardsWilmslow
1966GM Edwards
D WilkinsonPrestbury
1965MJ Pearson
G F LloydRoyal Liverpool
1964A O'connor
A J CliffeDelamere Forest
1963MJ Pearson
R F ParkynStockport
1962GM Edwards
J W HowardWallasey
1961JT Jones
J R BennettMere
1960JT Jones
G L JohnsonWilmslow
1959JT Jones
M E WesleyRoyal Liverpool
1958S Ball
A E BillingtonSandiway
1957P Clark
S MettamPrestbury
1956AE Billington
S BallDelamere Forest
1955E Crimes
R WhalleyWallasey
1954MJ Pearson
J T LambieStockport
1953S Mettam
J T LambieMere
1952DHL Shone
M J PearsonRoyal Liverpool
1951HC Humphreys
E CrimesPrestbury
1950HC Humphreys
I R PateySandiway
1949S Mettam
J AbrahamWilmslow
1948CW Timmis
A E BillingtonRoyal Liverpool
1947P Clark
C W TimmisMere
1946CW Timmis
W SuttonRoyal Liverpool
1939MW Budd
E Bromley-DavenportPrestbury
1938E Bromley-Davenport
W SuttonWarrington
1937HE Walker
W F LeeHoylake
1936W Sutton
D EadieDelamere Forest
1935J Abraham
W SuttonRingway
1934CW Timmis
W BridgesLeasowe
1933HN Fogg
J C BradburyStockport
1932HD Porter
H W HeslopWallasey
1931E Coventry
HL  HoldenSale
1930HW Heslop
J WaltersPrenton
1929J Braid, Jnr
H CookeTimperley
1928N Sutton
J R AbercrombieSandiway
1927W Sutton
I SidebottomPrestbury
1926W Sutton
I SidebottomHoylake
1925D Eadie
J E HassallWilmslow
1924MS Walker
D BrownWallasey
1923I Sidebottom
M SchunkStockport
1922G Tweedale
J E HassalPrenton
1921G Tweedale
I SidebottomDelamere Forest

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.