Cheshire Union of Golf Clubs

The Cheshire Union of Golf Clubs Limited

Company Number: 8166406. Registered in England.

Registered Office: Phillip Bates & Co, 1 - 3, Chester Road, Neston, South Wirral. CH64 9PA Tel: 0151 353 0003

Board of Directors


D S Ritchie

Chester Golf Club


Deputy President:

C T Moore, C.B.E.

Royal Liverpool Golf Club

Secretary :

S J Foster
County Office
Chester Golf Club
Curzon Park North
Tel: 01244 678004

Hon Treasurer :

A J Sibley

County Office
Chester Golf Club
Curzon Park North
Tel: 01244 678004

Vice Presidents:

C R Smethurst (Ret 2020)

His Honour J H Roberts (Ret 2019)

C F Shadbolt (Ret 2018)

Elected Board Members from Affiliated Clubs

G E Bedford (Bramall Park)J M Jones (Chester) G McCormack (Birchwood)
G Bradley (Bramhall)M Lynch (Chorlton cum Hardy) J Payne (Sandiway)
D A Dooley (Ringway)R Maddock (Wilmslow)) Dr. C Peterson (Wallasey)
D Durling (Shrigley Hall)R W Meston (Prestbury R E Scowcroft (Sandiway
A Henshall (Wilmslow)J McBride B.E.M (Upton by Chester)R W R Walker (Crewe)


Committee Chairmen

Centenary: R W Meston
Club Services: D Durling
Coaching: G E Bedford
County Membership & Association:D S Ritchie
Finance: R E Scowcroft
Boys: J M Jones
Selection: Dr C Peterson
Seniors: R W R Walker
Tournament: J McBride BEM
Membership Meetings Secretary: P Whitehead
Golf Development Officer:

Vice Presidents

J C BennettJ P Jones
R O BoothA D Jordan, M.B.E.
G H BrownJ M Kidd
S R BuckleyJ T E Leather
A H CoburnB H Nattrass
R J DenhamI S Niven
E H EllisJ P O'Neill
N J Evans, O.B.E.L E  Price
R G H FieldingJ H  Roberts*
F  HarkinsC F  Shadbolt*
R E  HarrisonC R Smethurst*
R A Harvey

  Team Captains

County Team: Chris HarrisonSandiway
Boys Manager: Mike JonesChester
Boys Team: Will DoddsStyal
Seniors Manager: David HeatonDelamere Forest

Created by intelligentgolf version 8.0.6
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.